Skip to content

Ding, dong…

August 7, 2012

The light is dead!

And the tall of the household rejoice.
By tall, of course, I mean anyone over 5’4″.

You can see how we might have had a problem.

Not to mention…well…LOOK at it. Eeeesh.

It was designed to illuminate the area above our dining room table. Except for a few minor details.

1. We don’t have a dining room table.
2. When we HAD a table, we didn’t dine on it.
3. This trailer is way too small for a dining room table.
4. Light fixtures don’t work well without electricity.
5. If you DON’T have a dining room table, the light would hang impossibly low, causing you to bash your head each time you try to pass underneath. See: previous post.

So, it’s gone. AND, Tom fixed the hole in the kitchen floor, thereby increasing the available space in the kitchen/”dining room” for me to do my happy dance.

Without bashing my head.

Or falling through the floor.

It’s a good day in Maine!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Melissa Rycroft permalink
    August 7, 2012 2:00 pm

    *I* had no problem whatsoever with the light. I think I walked back and forth underneath it several times…
    Maybe you should sell it online – I bet someone, somewhere is searching for one just like it!

  2. Geri Fisher permalink
    August 7, 2012 3:45 pm

    Cool old fixture. I think I used to have the furniture that went with it.

  3. August 10, 2012 12:25 am

    I really want to see panoramic pictures of your living quarters 😛 syd and twink send their love!

  4. Sue permalink
    August 10, 2012 2:31 pm

    There’s no doubt that some crazy pinterest crafter would jump at that lamp! (also..don’t show it to Greg!)

Leave a Reply

