Skip to content

So, I swear I’m not trying to turn this into a cat blog…

September 7, 2012

…but I figured I ought to post the end to the Marvin saga.

Or at least, I sure hope it’s the end.

After all the waiting and hoping he wouldn’t need it, he finally ended up having his surgery on Wednesday.

Late Thursday morning, I received a call from the vet that he was using the box like a champ in his box and was ready to come home!

I arrived at the vet’s office and that cat was CLEARLY ready to get out of there. He’s very vocal by nature, but that’s usually all it is – just talk.

That didn’t keep the vet techs from being a little…tentative.

Two of the girls took his carrier out back and promptly returned, with no Marv.

“Do YOU want to go get him out of the cage? Maybe he missed you…”

As soon as we got out to the car, I unzipped the carrier (he’s gotten quite comfortable in the car, after all these trips back and forth) and he crawled into my lap where he purred the whole ride home.

So far everything looks good; he has to go back in 10 days or so to have his stitches removed, but otherwise he’s in the clear!

(Hi, my name is Erin and I find no shame in posting about my cat’s litter box habits on the Internet. Nice to meet you.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Sue permalink
    September 7, 2012 9:21 pm

    😦 I miss Marv! Give him a hug for me.

  2. Kim Walton permalink
    September 7, 2012 10:29 pm

    Fanfrickintastic! He is home where he belongs. And he’s feeling better! So happy for all of you. 🙂

  3. Shelly permalink
    September 8, 2012 7:19 am

    Glad to hear he is home and doing better! Keeping my fingers crossed that it stays that way!

  4. September 8, 2012 9:03 am

    Yayyyyy!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

